Home » Parents » Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for AY 2016/2017 | Set Aside Periods for Staff | More

Academic Calendar for AY 2015/2016
Orientation Week (for first-year students only) Mon 13.4.2015 - Fri 17.4.2015 1 week
Semester I
Term 1 Mon 20.4.2015 - Fri 5.6.2015 7 weeks
(Mid-Semester Test) Mon 1.6.2015 - Fri 5.6.2015 1 week

Vacation

Sat 6.6.2015 - Sun 28.6.2015

3 weeks

Term 2 Mon 29.6.2015 - Fri 21.8.2015

8 weeks

Exam Week Mon 24.8.2015 - Fri 4.9.2015 2 weeks
Vacation Sat 5.9.2015 - Sun 18.10 2015 6 weeks
Semester II
Term 3 Mon 19.10.2015 - Fri 11.12.2015 8 weeks
(Mid-Semester Test) Mon 7.12.2015 - Fri 11.12.2015 1 week
Vacation Sat 12.12.2015 - Sun 3.1.2016 3 weeks
Term 4 Mon 4.1.2016 - Fri 19.2.2016 7 weeks
Exam Week Mon 22.2.2016 - Fri 4.3.2016 2 weeks
Vacation Sat 5.3.2016 - Sun 17.4.2016 6 weeks

 

Academic Calendar for AY 2016/2017
Orientation Week (for first-year students only) Mon 11.4.2016 - Fri 15.4.2016 1 week
Semester I
Term 1 Mon 18.4.2016 - Fri 3.6.2016 7 weeks
(Mid-Semester Test) Mon 30.5.2016- Fri 3.6.2016 1 week

Vacation

Sat 4.6.2016 - Sun 26.6.2016

3 weeks

Term 2 Mon 27.6.2016 - Fri 19.8.2016

8 weeks

Exam Week Mon 22.8.2016 - Fri 2.9.2016 2 weeks
Vacation Sat 3.9.2016 - Sun 16.10 2016 6 weeks
Semester II
Term 3 Mon 17.10.2016 - Fri 9.12.2016 8 weeks
(Mid-Semester Test) Mon 5.12.2016 - Fri 9.12.2016 1 week
Vacation Sat 10.12.2016 - Mon 2.1.2017* 3 weeks
Term 4 Mon 3.1.2017 - Fri 17.2.2017 7 weeks
Exam Week Mon 20.2.2017 - Fri 3.3.2017 2 weeks
Vacation Sat 4.3.2017 - Sun 16.4.2017 6 weeks
     
* New Year's Day (1 January 2017) falls on a Sunday, hence the following day is a public holiday.

Set Aside Periods for Staff
Terms 1 and 3 vacation periods (Jun & Dec) : 2nd week of the vacation
Terms 2 and 4 vacation periods (Sept & Mar): 3rd and 4th weeks of vacation
More details

See also:

 

Academic Planner

Download the Academic Calendar