banner image banner image

SkillsFuture Series

Back to course overview

What is SkillsFuture Series?

SkillsFuture Series (SF Series) is a curated list of short, industry-relevant training programmes that focus on emerging skills.

young asian and caucasian in discussion

The SF Series is aligned to the 4 growth pillars, namely:

  • how does it work image

    Care Economy

    The Care Economy is a professional cluster of jobs and skills that provides care, wellness, and learning services involved in the nurturing and teaching of current and future populations. Sectors delivering these services typically involve healthcare, wellness, community care, social service, early childhood, general education, and training and adult education. Please click below to view SP’s courses.

    Basic <Click here to read the course details>            Intermediate <Click here to read the course details>                         Advanced <Click here to read the course details>

The 4 growth pillars are aligned with the Whole-of-Government future economy perspective and serve to signpost individuals and enterprises to these new emerging areas and be future ready.

There are 18 emerging domains under the 4 growth pillars, which has been developed in consultation with lead sector agencies as well as industry stakeholders. The list will be continually refreshed with dynamic labour market and skills data and industry feedback annually.


 Growth PillarDigital EconomyGreen EconomyCare EconomyIndustry 4.0
 Emerging Domain  
  1. AI, Data and Analytics
  2. E-Commerce & Digital Marketing
  3. Cybersecurity and Risk
  4. Cloud, System and Infrastructure
  5. Software Development
  6. Technology Application and Management
  1. Environmental and Sustainability Management
  2. Green Infrastructure and Mobility
  3. Energy, Resource Circularity and Decarbonisation
  4. Sustainable Finance
  1. Person-Centred Care
  2. Collaboration with Stakeholders
  3. Teaching and Learning
  4. Health and Wellness
  1. Advanced Manufacturing and Supply Chain
  2. Industrial IoT, Robotics and Automation
  3. Product Innovation and Quality Management
  4. Additive Manufacturing, Advanced Materials and Processes


The SF Series courses are placed in 3 proficiency levels:

  • The course covers basic knowledge and application
  • Catered for new adult learners who have inadequate or no prior knowledge in the subject area
  • The course covers a more multifaceted level of knowledge and application
  • Catered for adult learners who have existing working knowledge on the subject area
  • The course covers topics at a more complex and specialised level
  • Catered for knowledgeable and qualified practitioners who want to enhance their skills in respective area of specialisation


To ensure that the SF Series courses are affordable, the funding of the courses include:

70%Baseline for Singapore Citizens, Singapore Permanent Residents (PR) and Long Term Visit Pass Plus (LTVP+) Holders
90%For Enhanced Scheme: SkillsFuture Mid Career Enhanced Subsidy (MCES)1
90%For Enhanced Scheme: Enhanced Training Support for SMEs (ETSS)2


1For more information of the MCES scheme, click here
2For more information of the ETSS scheme, click here.