Creating a Sustainable Future

Propelling imaginative ideas into reality

Experiential and Authentic Learning

Exciting out-of-classroom activities and overseas study trips

State-of-the-Art Facilities

Providing excellent hands-on learning experience

SP DEPM team one of the finalist in International Singapore Compact CSR Summit 2011

The SP DEPM finalist team received S$500 cash, a finalist Plaque and certificates from Guest-of-Honour, Mr S Iswaran, Minister, Prime Minister's Office and Second Minister for Home Affairs and Trade and Industry, during the prize-giving ceremony at the International Singapore Compact CSR Summit 2011. This event was held at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel on 5 Sep.


Congrats to the team!

About the team's journey to the finals:

An inaugural competition aimed at educating and promoting Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) to Singapore-based Small, Medium-sized Enterprises (SMEs). Jointly organised by City Developments Limited (CDL) and the Singapore Compact for CSR, this challenge was opened to students between the ages of 17 and 30. Teams of 4 to 6 participants from the same institutions were required to submit a concept proposal which can help transform their selected SMEs into an exemplary sustainable corporation of global standards.


A total of 27 teams which comprise 143 students submitted their proposals.


The SP DEPM team was shortlisted as one of the 10 finalists. The team progressed on to the final stage where they were sent for practical work attachment at ORIGIN Exterminators to further refine their CSR proposals and strategies under the guidance of CSR consultant - Mr. Rajesh Chabra, Managing Director, CSR Works.





1. Ms. Penny Low, Member of Parliament, Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC

2. Mr. Simon Bennett, General Manager, CSR, Swire Pacific Offshore

3. Ms. Esther An, Head of CSR and General Manager of Corporate Affairs, CDL

4. Ms. Jessica Cheam, Correspondent at The Straits Times and Editor and Founder of

5. Mr. Patrick Chan, Director of the Industry Development Division, Singapore Business Federation


SP DEPM Team Students:

Walter Tan, Joshua Ng, Tan Wei Liang, Rebekah Toh, Vivian Chua & Koh Fang Ting


(Lecturer): Rajesree


VIP Presenting the awards:

Mr Kwek Leng Joo, Managing Director (City Developments Limited)

Professor Simon Tay, Chairman Singapore Institute of International Affairs (Think-Tank), Senior Consultant – WongPartnership & Associate  Professor of Law – National University of Singapore


               SP DEPM Team receiving prize from Mr Kwek Leng Joo & Professor Simon Tay