## THE STANDING COMMITTEES

## **ADMINISTRATION & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE**

**Chairman:** Mr Tan Kay Yong

**Deputy Chairman:** Mr Leong Charn Huen

**Members:** Mr Low Wong Fook (Principal)

(till 31 December 2007)

Mr Tan Hang Cheong (Principal)

(from 1 January 2008)

**Secretary:** Miss Caroline Hu Wei Choo

Assistant Secretary: Mrs Cheng Cheng Lin

## **BOARD OF STUDIES**

The two-year term of the Board ended on 31 March 2008. An election was held in January 2008 to elect full-time academic staff members from the schools/departments to serve on the Board as elected members for a two-year term.

Mr Bill Chang York Chye Mr Perry Lim Cheng Yeow

Dr Finian Tan Seng Chin

Chairman: Mr Low Wong Fook (till 31 December 2007)

Mr Tan Hang Cheong (from 1 January 2008)

**Deputy Chairman:** Mr Yeow Kian Peng

**Members:** Mr Edward Quah Kok Wah Ms Elynn Chee

Mr Lim Peng Hun Mr Lim Jit Cheng

(from 19 February 2008)Mrs Ngan-Loong Mann NaMr Chang Boon HaiMr John Ooi Peng LeeDr Chai Min Sen(till 30 September 2007)

Dr Dave Chong Tad Weng
Mr Philip Quah
Mrs Fang Sin Guek
Mr Sriven Naidu
Mr Jeffrey Ho Kiat
Mr Tan Ping Kong
Mrs Lam Yoke Peng
Mrs Elizabeth Tang
Mr Lau Lee Yee
Ms Tang Soo Yin
Mr Peter Lee Hoong Fatt
Mrs Wong Chi Meng

Mr Liao Kuo Tang Mrs Yap Siew Lay
Mr Ong Eng Chan (from 1 October 2007)
Mr Song Nay Hay Mr Yee Fook-Hwa

Mr Roland Tan Keng Hock

Mr V Maheantharan

**Secretary:** Mr Tan Peng Ann