OVERVIEW

For Academic Year 2019

SINGAPORE POLYTECHNIC (SP) MINI NOTEBOOK PC ROADSHOW
Venue: Teaching Block T18 Level 5
Date: 1st – 5th April 2019
Time: 9:00am – 5:00pm

Welcome to Singapore Polytechnic! Among the many decisions you need to make as you prepare for an SP education is your choice of notebook PC. We strongly recommend that you purchase the notebook offered by the selected Notebook PC vendors as these notebook comes with 3 years onsite warranty. Click HERE to find out the recommended notebook hardware requirements for your course before making a purchase or bringing to use. 

You may also order online and have the notebook delivered to your home at no additional cost.  The prices are fixed until 29th Feb 2020.  Click HERE for details on notebook supplier websites.

Click on the following buttons for the procedures and guide to configure your Windows Notebook & MacBook.

01(For Windows OS)03(For Mac OS)
    

For MacBook Users, if you require Microsoft Windows Operating System to install Windows applications, you will need to acquire your own Microsoft Windows Operation System license.

 

To find out more on the software you require for your course, click HERE.

 

Click HERE to go through the SPICE Essentials training content to help you get up to speed with the important ICT services and information (requires iChat account to access, e.g., studentname.19@ichat.sp.edu.sg).

 

If you need assistance for notebook configuration, you may use the Crowd Watch feature in SP Mobile app to observe the queue before heading down to any of the SPICE Service Desks (T1711 or T2111). Click "HERE" for the SPICE Service Desk' operating hours.

All full-time diploma students are required to have a notebook PC for their course of study and all part-time diploma students are encouraged to have a notebook PC.

Technology is widely used in SP education as a tool for learning and collaboration. The campus-wide wireless infrastructure, the e-learning platform and other IT tools and software now play a significant part in teaching and learning on campus.

With a notebook PC, you will be able to access IT resources and exploit IT for learning and communication. You can work collaboratively with your peers online, do your assignments, communicate with lecturers and friends, surf and access Internet and SP online resources round the clock.

For enquiries regarding the SP Notebook PC Scheme (Roadshow and Financial Assistance), please contact us at our hotline 6775 1133 or email us at  contactus@sp.edu.sg  .

For General Enquires, please call SPICE Service Desk hotline 6772 1260 or email SPICE Service Desk.

For school specific information on the Notebook PC, please contact the relevant school representatives listed below:

SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVE(S)

SchoolCourseContact PersonTelephoneEmail
School of Architecture and the Built Environment (ABE) Diploma in Civil Engineering with Business (DCEB)

Please click here to read the FAQs for ABE students only before you email/call the following staff.

  

Low Chek Choon

Jason Yeo

68704601

68707887

LOW_Chek_Choon@sp.edu.sg

Jason_YEO@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Facilities Management (DFM)

Low Chek Choon

Jason Yeo

68704601

68707887

LOW_Chek_Choon@sp.edu.sg

Jason_YEO@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Integrated Events & Project Management (DEPM)
Diploma in Landscape Architecture (DLA)

Ong Suat Ni

Jason Yeo

68707095

68707887

ONG_Suat_Ni@sp.edu.sg

Jason_YEO@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Architecture (DARCH)

Ong Suat Ni

Jason Yeo

68707095

68707887

ONG_Suat_Ni@sp.edu.sg

Jason_YEO@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Interior Design (DID)

Ong Suat Ni

Jason Yeo

68707095

68707887

ONG_Suat_Ni@sp.edu.sg

Jason_YEO@sp.edu.sg

SP School of Business (SB) Diploma in Accountancy (DAC)

Please click here to read the FAQs for SB students only before you email/call the following staff.

  
Diploma in Banking & Finance (DBKF)
Diploma in Business Administration (DBA)
Diploma in Financial Informatics (DFI)

Mr Lee Kok Fai

67721861

LEE_Kok_Fai@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Human Resource Management with Psychology (DHRMP)
Common Business Programme (CBP)
School of Chemical and Life Sciences (CLS) Diploma in Biomedical Science (DBS)

Ms Grace Siew

67721027

s.grace@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Optometry (DOPT)
Diploma in Biotechnology (DBT)
Diploma in Chemical Engineering (DCHE)
Diploma in Food Science & Technology (DFST)
Diploma in Nutrition, Health & Wellness (DNHW)
Diploma in Applied Chemistry (DAPC)
Diploma in Perfumery and Cosmetic Science (DPCS)
(PT) Diploma in Applied Sciences (Industrial Chemistry and Life Sciences)

Dr Jeremy Tan

65902783

Jeremy_Tan@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Advanced Diploma in Applied Food Science (Earn and Learn Programme)

Ms Chan Yuen Mun

67721083

Chan_Yuen_Mun@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Cosmetic Science

Dr Chong Fui Chin

67721601

Chong_Fui_Chin@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Microbiology

Dr Jin Kai

68704878

Jin_Kai@sp.edu.sg

Advanced Diploma in Chemical Engineering (Earn and Learn Programme)

Dr Chia Fu Siong

68790496

Chia_Fu_Siong@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Applied Sciences (Chemical Laboratory Technology) (Earn and Learn Programme)

Dr Jeremy Tan

65902783

Jeremy_Tan@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Nutrition & Exercise Science

Dr Chong Fui Chin

67721601

Chong_Fui_Chin@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Formulation Science & Technology

Dr Ng Suxiu

67721115

Ng_Suxiu@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Advanced Diploma in Specialty Chemicals

Dr Ng Suxiu

67721115

Ng_Suxiu@sp.edu.sg

Media, Arts & Design School (MAD) Diploma in Applied Drama and Psychology (DADP)

Mr Paul Ho

68708316

Paul_HO@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Media & Communication (DMC)

Mr Luke Tan

65902750

Luke_TAN@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Creative Writing for TV and New Media (DTVM)

Mr Ng Chee Teng

68706334

NG_Chee_Teng@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Digital Animation (DDA)

Mr Alfred Fabian

68704643

Alfred_FABIAN@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Visual Effects and Motion Graphics (DVEMG)

Mr Lynus

Mr Wesley

67721904

68706191

Lynus_HEE@sp.edu.sg

Wesley_WONG@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Experience and Communication Design (DXCD)

Mr Jaffry Jalal

65902715

Jaffry_JALAL@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Games Design & Development (DGDD)

Mr Mervyn Teo

68790455

Mervyn_TEO@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Music & Audio Technology (DMAT)

Mr Gerald Lim

68707967

Gerald_LIM@sp.edu.sg

School of Computing (SOC) Diploma in Information Technology (DIT)

Please read the FAQs for (CITP / DIT / DISM) students only before you email/call the following staff.

  
Diploma in Infocomm Security Management (DISM)
Common Infocomm Technology Programme (CITP)

Miss Ng Puy Yee

68704749

NG_Puy_Yee@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Cyber Security Management

Mr Boris Choo

67721920

Boris_CHOO@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Mobile Apps Development

Ms Tan Teck June

68704737

TAN_Teck_June@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Data Science (Artificial Intelligence) (NSDAI)

Mr Peter Leong Khai Weng

68704735

Peter_LEONG@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Full Stack Web Development (NSFSW)

Ms Magdalene Lim

68704740

Magdalene_LIM@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Diploma (Conversion) in Web and Programming

Mr Low Jin Kiat

67721921

LOW_Jin_Kiat@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Diploma in Infocomm and Digital Media (Cyber Security) (DICS)

Ms Eileen Yeo

68704739

Eileen_YEO@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Data Science (Big Data and Streaming Analytics) (NSDBA)

Ms Dora Chua Heok Hoon

68706085

Dora_CHUA@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Cyber Security (Earn and Learn Programme)

Mr Karl Kwan

68704739

Karl_KWAN@sp.edu.sg

School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering (EEE) Diploma in Aerospace Electronics (DASE)

Please read the FAQs for EEE students only before you email/call the following staff.

  
Diploma in Computer Engineering (DCPE)
Diploma in Electrical & Electronic Engineering (DEEE)

Mdm Fauziah Othman

Ms Tan Chiao Ning

67721494

67721067

Fauziah_OTHMAN@sp.edu.sg

TAN_Chiao_Ning@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Engineering with Business (DEB)
(PT) Diploma in Engineering (Control and Automation)

Mr Wong Weng Yew

68790689

WONG_Weng_Yew@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Diploma in Engineering (Rapid Transit Technology)

Mr Thian Boon Meng

68706080

THIAN_Boon_Meng@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Advanced Diploma in Process Control & Instrumentation

Mr Wong Weng Yew

68790689

WONG_Weng_Yew@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Biomedical Engineering

Mr Wong Weng Yew

68790689

WONG_Weng_Yew@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Diploma in Engineering (Electrical - Rapid Transit Technology)

Mr Thian Boon Meng

68706080

THIAN_Boon_Meng@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Diploma in Engineering (Power Engineering)

Mr Thian Boon Meng

68706080

THIAN_Boon_Meng@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Advanced Diploma in Building Automation & Services
(PT) Advanced Diploma in Power Engineering (Earn and Learn Programme)
(PT) Advanced Diploma in Power System Engineering
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Energy Efficiency and Management
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Network Security

Mr Lau Chung Meng

68790639

LAU_Chung_Meng@sp.edu.sg

School of Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering (MAE) Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering (DARE)

Mr See Toh Chee Wai

Mr Tan Cheng Huat

68704761

67721468

SEE_TOH_CHEE_WAI@ichat.sp.edu.sg

TAN_Cheng_Huat@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Bioengineering (DBEN)
Diploma in Mechanical Engineering (DME)
Diploma in Mechatronics and Robotics (DMRO)
Diploma in Common Engineering Programme (DCEP)
(PT) Diploma in Engineering (Mechanical Technology)

Mr Ong Raymond

67721572

ONG_RAYMOND@SP.EDU.SG

Singapore Maritime Academy (SMA) Diploma in Marine Engineering (DMR)

Mr Mohd Rosdi

68790410

Mohd_ROSDI@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Maritime Business (DMB)
Diploma in Nautical Studies (DNS)
(PT) Diploma (Conversion) in Shipping and Marine Offshore
(PT) Diploma (Conversion) in Shipping Operations and Management
School of Mathematics and Science (MS) Polytechnic Foundation Programme (PFP)

Mr Tay Kuan Seng

Mr Ng Seng Watt

67721210

68704683

TAY_Kuan_Seng@sp.edu.sg

NG_Seng_Watt@sp.edu.sg