OVERVIEW

For Academic Year 2021

Welcome to Singapore Polytechnic! Among the many decisions you need to make as you prepare for an SP education is your choice of notebook PC. We strongly recommend that you purchase the notebook offered by the selected Notebook PC vendors as these notebook comes with 3 years onsite warranty. Click HERE to find out the recommended notebook hardware requirements for your course before making a purchase or bringing to use.

Due to COVID-19 situation, students can consider the following options:

  1. Pre-order HERE from our partnered vendors, prices are fixed until 28th Feb 2022. (Delivery will take a longer time)
  2. Purchase a suitable notebook on your own from retail outlets

Click HERE to go through the SPICE Essentials training content to help you get up to speed with the important ICT services and information (requires iChat account to access, e.g., studentname.21@ichat.sp.edu.sg).

All full-time diploma students are required to have a notebook PC for their course of study and all part-time diploma students are encouraged to have a notebook PC.

Technology is widely used in SP education as a tool for learning and collaboration. The campus-wide wireless infrastructure, the e-learning platform and other IT tools and software now play a significant part in teaching and learning on campus.

With a notebook PC, you will be able to access IT resources and exploit IT for learning and communication. You can work collaboratively with your peers online, do your assignments, communicate with lecturers and friends, surf and access Internet and SP online resources round the clock.

For enquiries regarding the SP Notebook PC Scheme (Roadshow and Financial Assistance), please contact us at our hotline 6775 1133 or email us at contactus@sp.edu.sg.

For General Enquires, please call SPICE Service Desk hotline 6772 1260 or email ServiceDeskMail@sp.edu.sg.

For school specific information on the Notebook PC, please contact the relevant school representatives listed below:

SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVE(S)

School of Architecture and the Built Environment (ABE)

Course Contact Person Telephone Email URL

Diploma in Architecture (DARCH)


Mr Roland Ouh

6879 0313

Roland_OUH@sp.edu.sg
Please click here to read the FAQs for ABE students only before you email/call the following staff.

 

Diploma in Interior Design (DID)

Diploma in Landscape Architecture (DLA)


Ms Ong Suat Ni

6870 7095

ONG_Suat_Ni@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Civil Engineering (DCE)

Diploma in Facilities Management (DFM)


Mr Low Chek Choon

6870 4601

LOW_Chek_Choon@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Integrated Events & Project Management (DEPM)

School of Business (SB)

Course Contact Person Telephone Email URL

Diploma in Accountancy (DAC)

Mr Lee Kok Fai 6772 1861 LEE_Kok_Fai@sp.edu.sg Please click here to read the FAQs for SB students only before you email/call the following staff.

Diploma in Banking & Finance (DBKF)

Diploma in Business Administration (DBA)

Diploma in Common Business Programme (DCBP)

Diploma in Human Resource Management with Psychology (DHRMP)

(PT) Diploma in Business Practice (Business Management) (DBBM) Mr Sim Kian Ho 6772 1855 simkh@sp.edu.sg  
(PT) Diploma (Conversion) in Marketing Management Mr Veronica Wong 6870 8376 amos_tan@sp.edu.sg  
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Technology, Innovation & Analytics for Financial Sector Professionals (NSTIA) Ms Janet Fok 6772 1857 Janet_FOK@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Diploma in Business Practice (Accounting) (DBACC)

Mr Ng Eng Poh 6772 1847 NgEngPoh@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Management Accounting and Analytics (NSMAA)

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Professional Accounting (NSPA)

(PT) Diploma in Business Practice (Human Capital) (DBHC) Mr Tan Lii Chong 6772 1854 TAN_Lii_Chong@sp.edu.sg  
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Digital Marketing and Analytics (NSDMA) Mr Lucas Tok 6772 1841 Lucas_TOK@sp.edu.sg  
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Enhanced HR Skills (NSEHR) Ms Juliana Ong 6870 4805 Juliana_ONG@sp.edu.sg  
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Professional Accounting and Technology (NSPAT) Mr Marc Ng 6772 1885 Marc_NG@SP.EDU.SG  
(PT) Diploma (Conversion) in Supply Chain Management and Innovation (NVSCI) Mr Albunus Ng 6870 8353 Albunus_NG@sp.edu.sg  

School of Chemical and Life Sciences (CLS)

Course Contact Person Telephone Email

Diploma in Biomedical Science (DBS)

Ms Grace Siew 6772 1027 s.grace@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Optometry (DOPT)

Diploma in Biotechnology (DBT)

Diploma in Chemical Engineering (DCHE)

Diploma in Food Science & Technology (DFST)

Diploma in Nutrition, Health & Wellness (DNHW)

Diploma in Applied Chemistry (DAPC)

Diploma in Perfumery and Cosmetic Science (DPCS)

Advanced Diploma in Chemical Engineering (Earn and Learn Programme)

Dr Jeremy Tan 6590 2783 Jeremy_Tan@sp.edu.sg
Diploma in Applied Sciences (Chemical Laboratory Technology) (Earn and Learn Programme)
(PT) Diploma in Applied Sciences (Industrial Chemistry and Life Sciences)

(PT) Advanced Diploma in Applied Food Science (Earn and Learn Programme)

Ms Chan Yuen Mun 6772 1083 Chan_Yuen_Mun@sp.edu.sg
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Nutrition & Exercise Science
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Microbiology

(PT) Advanced Diploma in Specialty Chemicals

Dr Ng Suxiu 6772 1115 Ng_Suxiu@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Formulation Science & Technology

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Cosmetic Science

School of Computing (SoC)

Course Contact Person Telephone Email URL

Common Infocomm Technology Programme (CITP)

Ms Ng Puy Yee

Ms Yee Sook Fun

6870 4749

6772 1930

NG_Puy_Yee@sp.edu.sg

Yee_Sook_Fun@sp.edu.sg

Please read the FAQs for (CITP / DAAA / DIT / DISM) students only before you email/call the following staff.

Diploma in Applied AI & Analytics (DAAA)

Diploma in Information Technology (DIT)

Diploma in Infocomm Security Management (DISM)

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Cyber Security Management

Mr Boris Choo 6772 1920 Boris_CHOO@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Data Science (Artificial Intelligence) (NSDAI)

Mr Peter Leong Khai Weng 6870 4735 Peter_LEONG@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Full Stack Web Development (NSFSW)

Ms Magdalene Lim 6870 4740 Magdalene_LIM@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Diploma (Conversion) in Web and Programming

Mr Low Jin Kiat 6772 1921 LOW_Jin_Kiat@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Diploma in Infocomm and Digital Media (Cyber Security) (DICS)

Ms Eileen Yeo 6870 4739 Eileen_YEO@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Data Science (Big Data and Streaming Analytics) (NSDBA)

Ms Dora Chua Heok Hoon 6870 6085 Dora_CHUA@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Cyber Security (Earn and Learn Programme)

Mr Karl Kwan 6870 4739 Karl_KWAN@sp.edu.sg  

School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering (EEE)

Course Contact Person Telephone Email URL

Diploma in Aerospace Electronics (DASE)

Mdm Fauziah Othman

Ms Tan Chiao Ning
6772 1494

6772 1067
Fauziah_OTHMAN@sp.edu.sg

TAN_Chiao_Ning@sp.edu.sg

Please read the FAQs for EEE students only before you email/call the following staff.

Diploma in Computer Engineering (DCPE)

Diploma in Electrical & Electronic Engineering (DEEE)

Diploma in Engineering with Business (DEB)

(PT) Diploma In Engineering (Control and Automation) (DECA)

Mr Wong Weng Yew 6879 0689 WONG_Weng_Yew@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Biomedical Engineering

(PT) Diploma in Engineering (Rapid Transit Technology) (DERTT)

Mr Tan Bee Teck 6870 4620 TAN_Bee_Teck@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Diploma in Engineering (Power Engineering) (DEPE)

(PT) Advanced Diploma in Building Automation & Services

Dr He Yingjie 6870 6054 HE_Yingjie@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Advanced Diploma in Power Engineering (Earn and Learn Programme)

(PT) Advanced Diploma in Power System Engineering

(PT) Advanced Diploma in Process Control & Instrumentation

PT) Specialist Diploma in Energy Efficiency and Management

(PT) Diploma (Conversion) in Computer Networking (NVCN)

Mr Lau Chung Meng 6879 0639 LAU_Chung_Meng@sp.edu.sg  

(PT) Diploma in Engineering (Computer Network & Systems)

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Network Security

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Operational Technology Cybersecurity (Industrial Control Systems)

SGUS Computer Engineering (SGCE)

SGUS Diploma (Conversion) in Computer Networking (SGCN)

(PT) Specialist Diploma in Digital Technologies for a Smart City

Mr Phyoe Kyaw Kyaw 6879 0450 PHYOE_Kyaw_Kyaw@sp.edu.sg  

SGUS Cloud Computing & Architecting (SGCCA)

Media, Arts & Design School (MAD)

Course Contact Person Telephone Email URL

Diploma in Media, Arts & Design (Applied Drama & Psychology)

Mr Samsudin

 

 

 

Mr Muhammad Azlan

 

6772 1132

 

 

 

6590 2776

 

Samsudin_NOOR_MOHAMED@sp.edu.sg

 

 

 

Muhammad_Azlan_ABDOLLAH@sp.edu.sg

 



Please read the FAQs for all MAD students before email/call the following staff.

Diploma in Media, Arts & Design (Integrated Marketing Communications)

Diploma in Media, Arts & Design (Story & Content Creation)

Diploma in Media, Arts & Design (Design for Communication & Experience)

Diploma in Media, Arts & Design (Animation & Game Art)

Diploma in Media, Arts & Design (Game Design & Development)

Diploma in Media, Arts & Design (Motion Design & Effects)

Diploma in Media, Arts & Design (Music Production)

(PT) Specialist Diploma in User Experience & Digital Product Design (NSUPD)

Mr Jeff Teo

67721740

jeff_teo@sp.edu.sg

(PT) Diploma in Design (Visual Communication) (DDVC)
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Digital Content Marketing (NSDCM)
(PT) Work-Study Programme in Digital Content Marketing
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Motion Graphic Design (NSMGD)
(PT) Specialist Diploma in Applied Drama & Psychology (NSADP)

School of Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering (MAE)

Course Contact Person Telephone Email

Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering (DARE)

Mr See Toh Chee Wai

Mr Tan Cheng Huat
6870 4761

6772 1468
SEE_TOH_CHEE_WAI@ichat.sp.edu.sg

TAN_Cheng_Huat@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Mechanical Engineering (DME)

Diploma in Mechatronics and Robotics (DMRO)

Diploma in Common Engineering Programme (DCEP)

(PT) Diploma in Engineering (Mechanical Technology)

Mr Ong Raymond 6772 1572 ONG_RAYMOND@SP.EDU.SG

School of Mathematics and Science (MS)

SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVE(S)

Course Contact Person Telephone Email
Polytechnic Foundation Programme (PFP)

Ms Cecilia Mak Lye Kin

Mr Ng Seng Watt

6870 6093

6870 4683

Cecilia_MAK@sp.edu.sg

NG_Seng_Watt@sp.edu.sg

Singapore Maritime Academy (SMA)

Course Contact Person Telephone Email

Diploma in Marine Engineering (DMR)

Mr Ng Ko-Vin 6879 0411 Ng_Ko-Vin@sp.edu.sg

Diploma in Maritime Business (DMB)

Diploma in Nautical Studies (DNS)

(PT) Diploma (Conversion) in Shipping and Marine Offshore

(PT) Diploma (Conversion) in Shipping Operations and Management

Chatbot
Chat with us
Refresh